It’s all in the face! Day 19 and 20

nene-leakes

If anyone knows me they know that I show my emotions with my face. These last two days were just as challenging as it was the first day. I know that I had to really take a load off and just think on these two days. I know that in one of my earlier post I wrote about how I express myself to a co-worker, sadly I had to do it again. I had to let them know!

Now, there’s a difference between cursing people out and just telling it like it is. Once again, that little voice was telling me “Keep calm, just be firm and please don’t act a fool”!  So, to make this long story short, this particular person was in my bubble and I politely asked her to step out of me bubble and she got upset. She had a nasty attitude and I felt blood boil. My face grew hot and I told her how she was not my boss nor did she write my checks.

Do you see Mrs. Leakes is making? That’s what I looked like when she started to run her mouth as if she was my boss.  Luckily,  someone saw the way this person was treating me and told her supervisor. When I was approached about it I told her everything.

This is a new year for Charmaine Raquel Hudson. I REFUSE to let someone talk or treat me as if I am less than! Just because people may think the job I have isn’t like theirs and I don’t have “Dr.” in front of my name doesn’t mean you’re better than me.

In my eyes you should be blessed that you have that title.  (this person was a medical student in her fourth year) I respect you so please respect me and we’ll be fine! Do I regret what I said?  -No-. Did I apologize? -No, because she didn’t apologize for the way she treated me-.  Do I care if she did? -No-.

I figured the reason why she acted that way towards me because she was having a bad day. You never know what someone is going through. When I saw her the next day,  I said Hello and moved on. That’s all I can do. I will not allow people to stress me out or ruin my day. I’m too cute for that!

Positive note:  Never let anyone disrespect you. If they do… proceed with caution!

 

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close